Image

This Is the Only Strategy I Have For Potty Training the Second Child (Wordless Wednesday)

Here's Hoping. MomsicleBlog

3 responses to “This Is the Only Strategy I Have For Potty Training the Second Child (Wordless Wednesday)

  1. This works great, children learn by observing. When we have to use the bathroom and our children have to go with us they watch and listen. I do this as a nanny because I can’t leave a young child by themselves. The last 2 children that I have nannied for have been only child’s and they both started potty training by 18 months and would use the potty. The time before that was siblings and she learned by watching her brother. Aiming for fruit loops also works great, and a small reward after they potty works too. It reinforces hey I want to so that again so I can get a reward. We did one m and m if they went pee and 2 if they pooped. Potty charts work well too. I am doing a post on this coming up.

  2. I love this! Not only could this picture have been at my house, it’s just precious! Thanks for the great reason to smile. 🙂

Your Comments Feed My Blog

