Summer Vacation, OR Let Me Give You the Impression I Don’t Yell at My Kids

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

I want these pictures of our family vacation in one place. My place. Where I can go and look when I need sun on my face.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

And sweet summer in my soul.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

We flew to North Carolina and rented a minivan and then pointed it toward our people.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

Family people, and blogging people.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

Soul sister people.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

And we swam everywhere we could, which was nice because we used to be afraid of the water.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

Not anymore.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

We still have our bags of saltwater taffy and butterscotch.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

We still have sand caked into our cellphone cases.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

Miraculously, we’re still pretty relaxed.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

I’m putting together this post to help take that feeling with me.

Southern Beauty Southern Humidity 2016. MomsicleBlog

One response to “Summer Vacation, OR Let Me Give You the Impression I Don’t Yell at My Kids

  1. I have been caught up with your stories, your a great with the keyboard. I try at writing my story but I have to say that I’m not very good but I’m at least trying to improve that day in and day out. Maybe i’m trashing myself. Anyway hope you the very best and say happy birthday to the 6 year old from MARK*****E

Your Comments Feed My Blog

