Visiting Oregon: Choose Your Own Adventure

Coming to visit Oregon sometime before the next rapture sucks us all up to Heaven? Here’s a photo list of some of the places you might go. (Let your mouse linger on the photo to see where it’s from.)

If you need motivation, hopefully these pics will make you say, “I want to go to there!”

Portland

West Portland, the ‘Burbs, & Wine Country

Columbia River Gorge

Oregon Coast

Now you just have to let me know where you want to go!

*Note: If you are from Oregon or have visited, I’d love to post a pic of your favorite spot in the Pacific Northwest! Get in touch or post a comment.

***

Photos can be used for non-commercial/non-promotional purposes. Please credit to Evelyn Shoop, 2011.

11 responses to “Visiting Oregon: Choose Your Own Adventure

  1. Are you sure you didn’t take your pictures during the rapture? One of Josh’s co-workers is moving to Oregon next month (Bethany?). I’m a little jealous. Summer is the best time to see Oregon.

    • I think the angry goose proves they weren’t all taken during the rapture. 😉 That is one *angry* goose! Wish you were moving here!! Bethany is close to us so you’ll have to put us in touch.

  2. Okay…I’m going to have to make it a point to go up there…That’s one of the states I haven’t been to yet! 😀

    • Yes, you do, Texas girl! Report back on what you think. Portland is so close to Seattle (but the Puget Sound area is phenomenal also). You should do a dueling Washington State photo post from when you visit your son.

  3. This was a great reminder of just how much there is to do and see in our lovely state. You can tend to take it for granted.

  4. I think it is so funny when people ask where I am from! I say “Texas” and they sometimes say things like, “Impossible. You sound like you’re from Montana or Iowa”…I don’t have that drawl until I get around my mother for more than a few days at a time! 😀 My son used to be in Silverdale, WA but not anymore. He’s back in W. TX now, but that doesn’t stop me! LOL!

  5. Thank you for sharing your adventure. Oregon is one of our favorite places to visit. The Oregon coast is magical. Portland is so much fun too. Thank you for sharing, Hugs!

  6. Looks gorgeous!! I really want to make an Oregon trip, especially since I’m so close now in CA.

    • Glad you are inspired! You should take the coast highway. Bring some of your avocados and we’ll trade you for a good night’s sleep in Portland. 😉

  7. Pingback: Portland Thorns Women’s Pro Soccer Opening Day! (Wordless Wednesday) | momsicle

Your Comments Feed My Blog

